Kikkoman Soy Sauce

Soya sauceSoy sauce also known as ‘Soya sauce’ is the key seasoning ingredient for good Asian cooking. Not only does it add colour and flavour to the dish but also enhances its vibrant character. Getting one for my kitchen had been on my to-do list for a while as I am a Thai food fanatic, and also enjoy Chinese dishes. So last weekend I braced myself and went looking for a sauce that did all of the above, and was necessarily naturally brewed.

As luck may have it, the one I picked up from Pathmark Supermarket worked wonders for my home! The All-purpose Kikkoman Soy Sauce is product of a Japanese brand called Kikkoman. The sauce is naturally brewed and aged for several months to develop its distinctive rich, yet mellow flavour, appetizing aroma and characteristic reddish-brown colour. It is optimal for cooking and can as easily be used as a garnish for stir-fried rice or as a dipping sauce. A 10 oz bottle of this sauce at Pathmark is usually for less than $2! And, for that price I think it’s a steal!

It’s been less than a week since I bought this sauce, and it’s already half gone. I would definitely recommend trying this out in your kitchen. Let me know what you thought about it. Did it match your expectations, as it did mine?

A social media enthusiast living in New York. I love eating - Banana Pudding & Chocolate on Chocolate Cupcake at Magnolia Bakery, Chicken Rice at the Halal Guys near Hilton. I relish homemade spicy food and enjoy cooking. But sometimes my cooking experiments go very wrong. The ones that end well can be seen on my blog - WGD&M!!!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Review, Sauce

Leave a Reply

Follow Weekly Grocery Deals & More on WordPress.com

Subscribe via Email

Recent Tweets
Archives
