Francesco Rinaldi Pasta Sauces

Francesco Rinaldi Pasta Sauces

Confession: before I came to New York I was a bit of a food snob. This does not, in any way, refer to my ability to cook. In fact, on the contrary, back then I rarely ever cooked. But when I did, it was a ritual. It had to be the exact ingredients specified in the recipe, in measured quantities following the recipe to the tee. I would have probably rounded my eyes and groaned in sheer horror at the mention of alternatives and substitutes. But my perspective has changed a lot over the last couple of months. For one, I am more experimental and open to trying variations for a new unique taste and flavor.

Francesco Rinaldi Pasta Sauces

Tomato, Garlic & Onion

It was on a weekly trip to Pathmark that my roommate, a die-hard foodie, discovered the Francesco Rinaldi pasta sauce. This sauce has brought us many happy sighs, and glazed satiated expressions after a delicious Italian meal. So yes, it’s absolutely fantastic. The flavours frequently spotted at our local Pathmark store are Tomato, Garlic & Onion, Spicy Marinara, Meat Flavored, and The Original. Having tried them all, it is with absolute confidence that I recommend Tomato, Garlic & Onion. This particular sauce is a perfect blend of all the ingredients, with bits of chunky tomato which adds texture to the flavored paste – just perfect for a pasta sauce.

The Pathmark store in Brooklyn has an offer on this sauce very often. And, when there is an ongoing offer the first flavor to vanish from the shelf is, of course, Tomato, Garlic & Onion! I have a tendency to hoard things I really like, so currently my stock of this sauce will see me through a month.

The next time you are near a Pathmark store, pick up a bottle of Francesco Rinaldi – Tomato, Garlic & Onion. And although, I can confidently say you will not be disappointed I would love to hear what you thought about the Tomato, Garlic & Onion flavor? Would you recommend it?

A social media enthusiast living in New York. I love eating - Banana Pudding & Chocolate on Chocolate Cupcake at Magnolia Bakery, Chicken Rice at the Halal Guys near Hilton. I relish homemade spicy food and enjoy cooking. But sometimes my cooking experiments go very wrong. The ones that end well can be seen on my blog - WGD&M!!!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Review, Sauce

Leave a Reply

Follow Weekly Grocery Deals & More on WordPress.com

Subscribe via Email

Recent Tweets
Archives
